Private browsing mode prevents information being correctly sent to our Open Banking partners, SaltEdge, and can easily be disabled to link your bank accounts. The easiest way to determine whether or not Private Browsing mode is switched on, is to tap the button in the bottom right corner of your browser - this looks like two cards or pages stacked. See image below.

This will show a stack of pages currently open, but the bottom navigation will change.

Private Browsing mode is switched on if the “Private” button in the bottom left corner is highlighted as above. To switch it off, tap the “Private” button - the highlight should disappear, and you’ll probably see the stack of pages above change, too. Then tap “Done” to continue browsing. After disabling Private Browsing mode, you’ll need to return to the Strowz app and re-start the bank account linking process, which should now be completed successfully. As a side note, another way of being able to tell if you have Private Browsing mode switched on is by looking at the address bar at the top of your browser. A very dark grey background as shown indicates Private Browsing mode on, while a lighter grey indicates it’s off.

Opening a new empty browser tab - done by tapping the “+” button in the image above, will also show a “Private Browsing mode” message if it’s enabled.


Did this answer your question?